Skip to main content

Mechanics and Function of Organs, Tissues and Cells

Go Search
 
   
 
Mechanics and Function of Organs, Tissues and Cells
  
Mechanics and Function of Organs, Tissues and Cells > Shared Documents > People  

Web Part Page Title Bar image
People

Mechanics and Function of Organs, Tissues and Cells

 Laboratory People

  Laboratory PI
Prof Yoram Lanir
Faculty of biomedical engineering, room 346
04-8294124,
 
yoram@bm.technion.ac.il
  Laboratory Engineer
Dr. Oscar Lichtenstein
Faculty of biomedical engineering, room 321
 04-829-4149,
oscar@bm.technion.ac.il
Postdoctorat Fellows

 

Dr. Jonathan Young

Research: Control and Regulation of the Coronary Flow

Faculty of biomedical engineering, room 323
 04-829-4124,
jon.m.young@gmail.com

 

  Ph.D. Students

Yaniv Hollander
Research:
Morphology Based Constitutive Model for Mechanical Response of Multi-Layered Blood Vessels
Faculty of aerospace engineering, room 227
04-8292012,
yanivh@tx.technion.ac.il

Dotan Algranati
Research
:
Physical Determinants of Normal and Obstructed Coronary Flow
Faculty of biomedical engineering, room 323
 04-8294124
,
dotana@tx.technion.ac.il
Collaborating Past Ph.D Students

Dr. Benjamin Kaimovitz
Research: Large Scale 3D Reconstruction of the Coronary Arterial and Venous Network
Faculty of biomedical engineering

08-9765876, 054-2147741 kaimovitz@gmail.com

  M.Sc Students
Yaniv Reichenberg
Research:
A bioreactor for studying flow effects on cultured endothelial cells
Faculty of biomedical engineering, room 323
04-8294124, 054-214-7741
yr@tx.technion.ac.il
  Past Undergraduate Students
Janna Tenenbaum-Katan
Faculty of biomedical engineering, room 323
 050-7688351,
jannaperlin@gmail.com
Itai Ketko
Faculty of biomedical engineering, room 323,
054-4881512,
iketko@gmail.com

Yuval Gelbard
Research: Tissues Growth and Remodeling
Faculty of Aeronautical Engineering
054-5409071,
ygelbard@yahoo.com